Echoes of Time

The fifth of The Guernsey Novels, Echoes of Time is a dual-time story set in the German Occupation and present-day Guernsey and is likely to appeal to fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society. Betrayal, injustice and revenge echo down the years… 1940. Olive marries farmer Bill Falla. The Germans occupy Guernsey. All too soon … More Echoes of Time

Windows

Sarah Sandlin is obsessed with genealogy and uses it to hide from life after losing her husband to cancer. To this thirty-something, auburn-haired, blue-eyed American, the world is limited to her computer, her parents who live nearby, and one best friend in another state. She takes every opportunity to dodge interruption to her self-imposed solitude … More Windows

Daniel Smith: New Zealand Passage

Daniel Smith escapes Scotland’s great depression in 1847 for the south island of New Zealand. Determined to succeed, he finds more hardship than Aberdeen emigration posters described. Daniel’s story stands alone but you will find many of the answers to clues discovered in ‘Windows’, book one. Danger, personal loss, true friendship, love and hope, play … More Daniel Smith: New Zealand Passage

Seeing Eye: A day at the fair

 Finalist in the 2015 Independent Author Network Book Awards! * A quirky mystery novel about reluctant psychic Rory Wilson, estranged from her strict Catholic family, because she can ‘see’ things, and good Catholic girls shouldn’t be doing that. She travels with a carnival, posing as hokey, fake psychic reader ‘Madame Mona’, just giving folks a … More Seeing Eye: A day at the fair

Disorder of War

In N. J. Shamey’s debut foray into the realm of fantasy, the veteran warrior Dagan must lead an inexperienced new company in the Legions of Katora as they fight for survival and face the rigors of combat. An old enemy of the Kingdom has found pretense for war and launched an invasion to seize control … More Disorder of War