Pearseus, Rise of the Prince

Sci-fi fantasy filled with intrigue, murder, and betrayal. Fans of Game of Thrones and Dune have an exciting new series to devour, voted as one of the 100 Indie books you should read before you die.

Terrified of an ominous prophecy and spurred on by a shadowy advisor, a cruel ruler sends the young son of her favorite General to be executed. Soon, however, she has to beg the grieving father to save the country from an invading army. Now, the General faces a stark choice between revenge and honoring his vows, unaware that his son’s fate and that of the entire planet are inextricably linked.

Review: When I first started reading this work, I wasn’t sure where it was going, but as I became drawn into the depth of the characters and learned more about Pearseus, and its colonisation, philosophies, futuristic articles, conflicts, and good/evil presentation, I longed for more.

This is not what I would call an easy read, but I mean that in the most positive way. It’s difficult to tell who to side with as things are slowly unveiled… I love that!

Grammatically, the story is quite sound. The only reason I gave four stars rather than five is due to becoming lost in a couple of occasions… which is fine when there’s some clarification later on. Unfortunately, there was none… So I left with, “don’t know what happened there, but never mind… moving on!”

It’s still a great read.

Published by: kevin cooper

I’ve always had a passion for books and music, and I’ve benefited from this kind of escapism for as long as I can remember. I love to read a wide variety of genres which probably accounts for the diversity in my own published works and the music releases.

Categories Book ReviewsTags, 7 Comments

7 thoughts on “Pearseus, Rise of the Prince”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s